top of page

If a Blog Falls in the Forest, Does Anybody Hear?

In my case, the answer is no. After an initial bout of enthusiasm for blogging, I fell out of the habit. There are plenty of reasons, none particularly compelling. I got busy. I ran through the topics that originally prompted me to blog in the first place. It started to seem a little silly to have a blog that no one reads, because I don’t direct anyone to my site. And, of course, I began to doubt that I had anything meaningful to say. I mean, who cares about my training and my reflections on it or my thoughts on anything else for that matter? Well, I care. And because I care, I do think that it is worthwhile to reflect on what I am doing through writing a blog. Plus, I found the writing quite enjoyable when I was doing it. So I do believe that I should make an effort to resurrect my neglected blog. I owe it to my readership.

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page