top of page

One More Goal for 2018

As the new year approaches, I thought of one more goal for 2018 to add to my already substantial list. It is simply - to have fun. Now don’t get me wrong, I have had lots of fun with my training in 2017 and for years before. Still, sometimes I get so caught up in what I think I should be working on or how much work I want to be putting in, that I get in a less playful and more obligatory mind-set. And that is when I need to lighten-up – not necessarily do less, but experiment and do some different things, or return to some old stuff and dust it off. Basically, noodle about. Of course, I firmly believe that repetition is the mother of skill. I know that I can’t get truly good at anything unless it gets drilled over and over. But there is a long time-horizon here, hopefully. Repetition is a powerful tool (and a demanding one), but getting ground-down ain’t going to get me where I want to be either. Also, the true objective of all I do is the simply the personal satisfaction that I derive. And, as much satisfaction as lies in hard work, it is also found in just having fun.

Tags:

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page